Sexy Ads

Girl adVery often my Yahoo! browser screen has an ad for a testosterone boosting supplement. (How they know I am a candidate would be interesting, but that is beside the point here.)

And I am only assuming they are selling some sort of food supplement that skirts FDA regulations. I have never clicked on their ad to find out. For most of my adult life, I have been plagued by testosterone poisoning, and I am happy to be past all of that. As Socrates said in his advanced age, losing sexuality is like getting off the back of a tiger.)

The ads always feature a photo of a very sexy, very young, girl, and I have to congratulate whoever selects the photos.   Most photos of sexy girls are just showing a lot of skin, but the girls themselves are intrinsically no more sexy than the average teenager I see in our mall.

The girls in these ads are different. They are not showing much skin, but they sure are selling sex. The ads alone increase my testosterone level, as intended. Good job, ad man (although my first thought is to send the girls back to their rooms to get properly dressed).

RWalck@Verizon.net

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in Aging, Commercials, Popular culture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

