LHS Mt. Vernon Class Trip, 1926

op1926-697

(After I wrote this, I realized I published the photo back in 2/19/2014, but I already prepared it, so  I may as well post it.  If it looks familiar, you are right.  Just skip it.)

Here is an earlier Lansdowne High School class trip to Washington, D.C., in 1926, photographed at Mt. Vernon. Notice the guy seen on both ends (in knickers and argyle socks) ran across the back as the slit camera was panning, just as Paul Grexa did in our class photo as shown on the masthead.

My mother is in the first row, sitting on the grass, second from the right, wearing a bucket hat. Ten years later, she will be delivering me and not thinking of Mt. Vernon.

RWalck@Verizon.net

 

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in History, Lansdowne and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

