Leaving a Comment

I’ll be upfront with you. I don’t know how a comment on a posting works, and I don’t have the interest to find out. Leave a comment and you may see it displayed or you may not. I have no ulterior motive either way. One time I happened to click the right buttons, another time I did not. Go figure.

If you believe in a personal God, you can imagine an old guy doing just that with your entire life.  Sometimes he clicks on the right buttons, sometimes not.  Pray all you want, but He may have already put you in His spam folder.

Sometimes I get a notice that one of you has left a comment, but I forget if this is by email, or I see it when I log into the site. Whatever, I can then approve the comment, mark it as spam, or delete it. Most often, I quickly see it is a blatant advertisement slightly related to the posting, and I delete it. Occasionally, I see it is a legitimate comment, and I skip over a decision until I have time to properly read and absorb it. Then it disappears, but I don’t know how to get it back. Months or years later, I unintentionally do something that brings up the archive, but the same thing happens all over again—I delete the obvious ads, and plan to come back to the others . . . someday.

WordPress people seem like good people, and I expect I could ask them, but that’s more like work for me and I’m long past that.

I am just telling you how it is, not that it has much chance of changing. I always close with my email address. You could send a comment there, but you would be the first. No one has ever done that before.  I have no idea why, I kid you not.

RWalck@Verizon.net

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

