Ditch the Hanky, Panky

hankeyI have replaced the linen handkerchief in my back pocket with a 12-inch microfiber cloth, about the thickness of a cheap motel washcloth, that I found at a dollar store. Both can wipe my nose and sweaty brow, but I use a handkerchief far more often to wipe dirt and smears from mirrors, windshields, reading glasses, tablet screens, and camera lenses.  A microfiber cloth works much better for this.  It also is better at mopping up spills.

If I lose it, or dirty it too badly, so what?  I know where I can get another.  I just wish it wasn’t DayGlo orange.

RWalck@Verizon.net

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in Popular culture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

