A Bridge Over Troubled Waters

Warning!  The following post describes scenes that are sure to be disturbing to everyone.  Readers are urged to use discretion.

Toilet 2I raved on in a past blog about my satisfaction with my two new low-flush toilets (9/20/2011).   After all this time, I have had only one episode of not flushing completely, but I don’t blame the toilet.

The solid waste, as they euphemistically refer to it in the industry, had somehow floated sideways, so when I flushed, the water dropped, but the loaf hung up, high and dry, on either side of the bowl “Like a Bridge Over Troubled Waters.”  I even hummed a few bars waiting for the tank to refill.

A second flush brought it down, but the image forever ruined the classic Simon and Garfunkel song for me.

RWalck@Verizon.net

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in Popular culture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

