International Delight

International delightInternational Delight is my choice of coffee creamer (regular, not the fat-free or reduced sugar versions), mainly out of laziness.  A single shot adds both sweetness and creaminess together.  I am always looking to simplify my life.

This is not a product endorcement, just what I happen to use.  You may prefer other brands.  They are all about the same to my plebeian taste.  I have even started to use a much cheaper store brand.

I have noted in the past how much it tastes like melted ice cream.  My wife uses it to make a quickie root-beer float and I admit to sampling a little straight out of the bottle for an occasional treat (which is one reason why we have so few guests for dinner).  I suspect many others have discovered this off-label use, too.

The reverse also works.  If you run out of creamer/sweetener you can just add a teaspoon of ice cream to your coffee instead.

That’s all.  Just an observation, no profound insight.

RWalck@Verizon.net

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

