Print Screen

I always thought of myself as pretty computer savvy, but the “Print Screen” key found on every keyboard never worked for me.  Nothing ever happened when I pushed it.  I assumed my computer did not support it.

Recently I discovered the secret.  Pressing it copies the screen to the clipboard where it stays unnoticed until you paste it into something else by any program with a paste function, such as Word, email, or a photo editing program.  It only looks like nothing has happened.  It would be better labeled “Copy Screen.”

This works for any image, any document, protected or not.  If you see it on your screen, you can keep it.  It copies everything you see (but only what you see), so if you get a strange message you can send a copy to someone for help rather than trying to describe it.

Never too late to learn.

RWalck@Verizon.net

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

