Housekeeping

I see some confusion about entering comments, so here is some advice. If you have a comment for me personally, send it to me in an e-mail to RWalck@Verizon.net. If you would like to make a comment for everyone to see you can attach it to the particular blog entry, but you must first sign up in Microsoft’s Passport program. You may not want to do this—understandably—so you could just send me your comment in an e-mail and I will try to add it for you.

Microsoft’s Passport was once the keystone to their grandiose plan of having one identification that you could use to sign in to any web site. But no one else adopted it, and now it is an orphan that no one wants.

The other problem is with the blog site itself. For the past month, I cannot edit an entered blog and there is no way I can find out why or when it will be fixed. Microsoft’s attitude is it’s free so if you don’t like it, just go away.

Being unable to edit a blog entry is a particular problem for me. I proofread, proofread, and proofread everything beforehand, but as soon as I enter it and look at it on the web, I always see an obvious error. It’s a problem I’ve had for any kind of writing, even back in junior high when we first had to submit something in ink.

Someday I expect Microsoft will get this fixed. In the meantime, please bear with any errors you see. I probably see them, too.

By-the-way, the site has gotten over 5,000 hits. Even if 90% are in error, that’s still pretty good results.

Roger Walck

About Roger Walck

My reasons for writing this blog are spelled out in the posting of 10/1/2012, Montaigne's Essays. They are probably not what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

